Learn - Middle school

Develop a passion for learning.

If you do, you will never cease to grow.

A. D'ANGELO

MS-1.jpg

Middle School

At LYBS, in our Middle School, Grades 6 to 9, we teach the Chinese National Curriculum (CNC), supporting agency further with the implementation of the International Baccalaureate (IB) Middle Years Programme (MYP) framework, using Chinese and English as the languages for inquiry in our bilingual and integrated classes. In this way, we guide students on how to make practical connections between their studies and the real world, preparing them for success in further study and in life. Students are empowered to strengthen their cognitive foundations in all disciplines and cultivate their academic literacy. They are also supported to reflect about local and global issues from a variety of perspectives and encouraged to use what they learn across all subjects to consequently make a positive change in the local community.

                                   MS-2.jpg

More specifically, the IB MYP is designed for students aged 11 to 16. It is a challenging framework that aims to develop active learners and internationally minded young people who can empathize with others and pursue lives of purpose and meaning. The result is young people who are creative, critical and reflective thinkers. In this way our students, learn how to build confidence in managing their own learning; learn by doing, connecting the classroom to the larger world; consistently have greater success in examinations; thrive in positive school cultures, where they are engaged and motivated to excel and develop an understanding of global challenges and a commitment to act as responsible citizens. For more information, click here.

                                   Middle-3.jpg

The MYP framework spans across five years. Students who study the Chinese National Curriculum supported by the MYP are well-prepared to undertake any programme of further study. The MYP framework comprises of eight subject groups, providing a broad and balanced education for early adolescents. Carefully defined subject group flexibility allows students to meet all local and national requirements, as well as their personal learning goals. The framework is inclusive by design; students of all interests and academic abilities can benefit from their participation and our students at LYBS are the living example of this process of transformation and maturation.

学习 - 初中部

如果你培养出了学习的热情,

你就永远不会停止成长。

A. 德安杰洛

1608169450863919.jpg

初中部

燎原双语学校下设初中部(6-9年级),课程采用中国国家课程(CNC)与国际文凭中学项目(IB MYP)课程框架相结合,采用双语浸润式学习环境,开设双语班和融合班。我们引导学生将学习和现实世界产生连接,并为他们在未来的学习和生活中取得成功做好准备。学校重视培养学生的核心认知体系和学术素养,并通过跨学科教学支持他们从不同的角度反思本地和全球问题,鼓励他们利用在学科中所学到的知识为社区带来积极的改变。

                                   MS-2.jpg

国际文凭中学项目(MYP)专为11-16岁的学生而设,是一个极具挑战性的课程框架,旨在激发学生的积极性,培养学生的全球思维和共情能力,促进学生不断追求人生的目标和意义,成为具有理性思维且勤于思考的创新型人才。通过这一课程,学生学会如何自信面对自己的学业,在真实情境中学以致用并持续取得学业上的进步,在积极的校园文化中成长成为理解未来全球挑战并视其为己任的全球公民。点击这里了解更多信息。

                                   Middle-3.jpg

国际文凭中学项目(MYP)为期五年,其课程框架包含八大学科,通过将中国国家课程与国际文凭中学项目(MYP)框架相融合,为青少年提供广泛而均衡的课程,并顺利衔接到任何课程。精心设计的八大学科组,使学生的学习能够同时满足国家和地区对学科的要求,以及他们的个性化的学习目标。MYP课程框架的设计具有包容性,适合不同的学生,无论其兴趣和学术能力如何,均能够从中获益,正如LYBS的学生便受益其中。