Discover - Strategic Alliances

Do not wait until the conditions are perfect to begin.

Beginning makes the conditions perfect.

A. COHEN

LYBS is offering the Chinese National Curriculum (CNC) and that same time is:

an authorized school to offer the IB Primary Years Programme (PYP),

an authorized school to offer the IB Middle Years Programme (MYP),

an authorized school to offer the Ontario Curriculum (Canada), the US curriculum with Advanced Placement options (USA) and

an authorized school to offer the IB Diploma Programme (DP).

                           Strategic Alliences.jpg

The International Baccalaureate (IB) offers an education for students from age 3 to 19, comprising of programmes that focus on teaching students to think critically and independently, and how to inquire with care and logic. The IB prepares students to succeed in a world where facts and fiction merge in the news, and where asking the right questions is a crucial skill that will allow them to flourish long after their graduation. LYBS is already part of a global network of almost 5,000 schools, in over 150 countries around the globe, the IB world.

The International Baccalaureate mission is to develop inquiring, knowledgeable and caring young people who help to create a better and more peaceful world through intercultural understanding and respect. To this end the organization works with schools, governments and international organizations to develop challenging programmes of international education and rigorous assessment. These programmes encourage students across the world to become active, compassionate and lifelong learners who understand that other people, with their differences, can also be right.


In the near future, LYBS strategically plans to develop alliances with the following organisations to further improve its holistic education experience provision:


Council of International Schools (CIS)

CIS is a membership community working collaboratively to shape international education through professional services to schools, higher education institutions, and individuals. The CIS vision is to inspire the development of global citizens through high quality international education: connecting ideas, cultures, and educators from every corner of the world. For more information, click here.

Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)

ACS WASC accreditation assures the educational community, the general public, and other organizations and agencies that an institution has clearly defined objectives appropriate to education; has established conditions under which their achievement can reasonably be expected; appears in fact to be accomplishing them substantially; is so organized, staffed, and supported that it can be expected to continue to do so; and demonstrates that it meets ACS WASC’s criteria and accreditation standards. ACS WASC encourages and supports institutional development and improvement through an institutional self-evaluation using the accreditation criteria and policies, as well as mid-cycle, follow-up, and special reports, and periodic evaluation of institutional quality by qualified peer professionals. For more information, click here.

East Asia Regional Council of Schools (EARCOS)

The East Asia Regional Council of Schools is an organization of 165-member schools in East Asia. These schools have a total of more than 138,212 pre-K to 12th grade students. EARCOS also has 150 associate members— textbook and software publishers and distributors, universities, financial planners, architectural firms, insurance companies, youth organizations, etc.— and over 40 individual members. Its mission is to inspire adult and student learning through its leadership and service and foster intercultural understanding, global citizenship and exceptional educational practices within their learning community. For more information, click here.

发现 - 战略联盟

别等到大环境好转再开始行动,

行动才是让环境变好的原因。

A. 柯恩

燎原双语学校提供1至12年级中国国家课程(CNC),同时也是:

国际文凭小学课程(PYP)认证学校,

国际文凭初中课程(MYP)认证学校,

加拿大安大略省高中课程(OSSD),美国高中课程及多门AP课的认证学校

国际文凭大学预科课程(DP)认证学校。

                           

国际文凭课程(IB)为3-19岁学生提供聚焦理性思维和独立思考能力,并在求知过程中保持同理心和逻辑思维的课程。国际文凭课程旨在培养学生成功应对快速迭代的信息化时代,并懂得提出问题和解决问题,从而能够游刃有余地融入社会。国际文凭课程现覆盖全球超过150个国家共计约5,000所学校,而燎原双语学校已成为国际文凭课程体系的组成部分。

国际文凭课程的使命是培养勤学好问、知识渊博、富有爱心的年轻人,他们通过对多元文化的理解和尊重,为开创更美好、更和平的世界贡献力量。为此,国际文凭组织联合多所学校、政府部门和国际组织机构开发具有挑战性的国际教育课程和严格评估项目,倡导全世界的学生成为积极上进且富有同理心的终身学习者,同时能够理解和包容合理的差异和分歧。


燎原双语学校近期计划和以下组织机构形成联盟,进一步提升全面教育体验:


国际学校联合会(CIS)

国际学校联合会是一个会员制组织,通过向学校、高等教育组织和个人提供专业的服务,为国际教育做出贡献。其愿景是通过高质量的国际教育激励全球公民的发展:连接来自世界各个角落的思想、文化和教育者。

美国西部大学联盟(WASC)

美国西部大学联盟(WASC)旨在向教育行业、公众和其它组织机构确保某一院校具有明确的教育目标;已具备合理预期可实现目标的条件;确实能够实现目标;组织合理,师资充沛,预期有能力持续经营;并且证明该院校符合西方学校和大学协会的条件和认证标准。西方学校和大学协会鼓励并支持成员利用认证标准和政策,以及期中报告、跟进报告和专题报告进行自我评估,同时定期邀请具有资质的同行专业人士对组织机构的水准进行评估,促进组织机构不断发展进步。

东亚地区学校理事会(EARCOS)

东亚地区学校理事会由东亚地区165个成员学校构成。成员学校总计拥有138,212名从学前班到12年级的学生。东亚地区学校理事会现有150名准成员,包括教科书和软件发行商和分销商、高校、理财机构、建筑企业、保险公司、青年组织等,此外还有40多名个人成员。东亚地区学校理事会的宗旨是,引导成人和学生学习,并为其提供教学服务,让学员能够理解不同的文化,成为全球公民,并且在各自的学习领域内开展非凡的教育实践。